Vicki S. Glass Sister of the Year 2023

Ms. Valerie Bracley


The Vicki S. Glass Sister of the Year is awarded annually to a Tau Epsilon Omega member that exhibits the greatest commitment to the goals of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, Tau Epsilon Omega Chapter through their time and resources given in building the programs and services designed to enrich the East Point and College Park communities. The Sister of the Year has a positive impact on other members of Tau Epsilon Omega and the community at large.

The Sister of the Year award is named in honor of Vicki S. Glass, a charter member of Tau Epsilon Omega who was most notable for being kindhearted and a supportive member of Alpha Kappa Alpha. Vicki S. Glass was a graduate of the University of Alabama where she was initiated into the Theta Sigma chapter in 1975. As a member of Tau Epsilon Omega, Vicki S. Glass held several offices, including the positions of Vice-President, Treasurer and Parliamentarian, which she held until her passing in 2010.

The 2023 Vicki S. Glass Sister of the Year is  Valerie Bracley.